World Languages

World Languages

World Language Department Vision:
To contribute in a global community, the Plainfield South High School World Language Department believes that acquisition of a second language at an early age enhances intellectual and cultural development.

 

World Language Department Mission:
We will provide meaningful and authentic experiences in the target language through reading, writing, listening and speaking.  We will facilitate challenging and engaging interactions to promote an appreciation of diverse cultures.  We will encourage our students to be contributors in their local and global communities.

 

Staff

  Content Area Email Address
Maggie Lay Spanish (Division Chair) mlay@psd202.org
Sevgi Acik French sacik@psd202.org
Clara Dominguez Spanish / Heritage cdomingu@psd202.org
Gina Geraci-Bergelin Spanish ggeraci@psd202.org
Kacey Helland Spanish khelland@psd202.org
Matt Harring German mharring@psd202.org
Mary Jones Spanish mmjones@psd202.org
Brittany Kancauski German bkancaus@psd202.org
Sarah Kozola American Sign Language skozola@psd202.org
Toni Lowery French, Spanish tlowery@psd202.org
Jessica Nechvatal Spanish jnechvat@psd202.org
Amy Schilling Spanish aschilli@psd202.org
Ermenita Zotaj Spanish ezotaj@psd202.org